Visit Visa to UAE from Cameroonian resident of Australia

Topics about things to see, places to visit, what to do, what not to do, for tourists, friends, relatives, etc visiting the UAE. See separate forums for topics related to events, visas, and living in the UAE.
Forum rules
Replies possible for unregistered users but registration is recommended. Off-topic replies by unregistered users will be deleted.

Visit Visa to UAE from Cameroonian resident of Australia

Postby elmaboro » 09 Jun 2016, 11:44

hello guys, Please was wandering if anyone knows very well the requirement for a visitor visa to Dubai. I am a permanent resident of Australia with a Cameroon passport. Just wandering if could apply for a visa upon arrival. I will like to visit Dubai on my back to Australia from Cameroon. I need just a week visa. Am really confuse because i read somewhere there i need to apply online and another website said because am a permanent resident of Australia i don't need to! Also any infos on any good electronic companies. one that sells original stuffs.

Regards
elmaboro
visitor

Re: Visit Visa to UAE from Cameroon resident in Australia

Postby shawarma » 09 Jun 2016, 15:54

Where you live is irrelevant in terms of whether or not you must apply for a UAE visa. That depends on your nationality.

Where you live might make a difference in terms of whether or not your visa application is approved. For example for the UAE I don't think it makes so much difference; but for Schengen and USA visas it could make a difference.

As far as I know, Cameroon citizens are not eligible for a UAE visa on arrival, but to apply for one should be straightforward. Apply with the airline you fly with is usually the simplest way, if it is a UAE based airline. Otherwise try a UAE hotel if you're staying at one, or a UAE based travel agent but watch out, there are some disreputable agents in the UAE who will take your money but not issue a visa.