TeleportMyJob.com scam?

Questionable employment positions - warnings, scams, fake jobs and hoax jobs advertised for Abu Dhabi, Dubai, UAE.
Rules and info: Post questionable UAE job ads here for discussion and opinion. Please keep comments polite and respectful. Links: Employment agencies UAE | Jobs in UAE | Teaching jobs in UAE

TeleportMyJob.com scam?

Postby cocobelle1 on 13 Mar 2009, 10:37

I recently registered my CV with TeleportMyJob.com for job interests in Dubai and received an email from them to register my CV for a free Appraisal on GulfCVSpecialists.com and so I did. Then I got a call from one of their consultant who introduced himself as "Daniel". He said he would call me in the morning the following day and he would be sending me details via email; I never got the email nor received a call from him.
When I called GulfCVSpecialists on a local number and asked a few questions one of the customer service agents based in India told me I would have to pay $498.00 to format my CV the Dubai style.

Is TeleportMyJob.com and GulfCVSpecialists.com an employment scam? Can you check them out please.
cocobelle1
visitor
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Mar 2009, 17:00

Teleport My Job

Postby shawarma on 13 Mar 2009, 12:57

Hello cocobelle and welcome to the Dubai Forums :).

I have no personal experience of Teleport My Job (www.teleportmyjob.com) but a quick surf through The Google reveals a large number of unhappy job hunters dissatisfied with Teleport My Jobs, and many calling it a scam. Any company that wants money from the employee looking for a job is one I'd stay away from (and it's illegal in the UAE anyway), although rewriting a CV is something different that could be chargeable. Here's more about working in Dubai, and here's a topic I've started about www.GulfCVSpecialists.com.
Please use the forum for questions, not the PM system.
shawarma
moderator
 
Posts: 2619
Joined: 27 Sep 2007, 00:39

Re: TeleportMyJob.com scam?

Postby cujo on 08 Dec 2009, 08:41

Hello,
I just spent 2 hours registering with Teleprotmyjob.com , and nowhere in the process did they mention services fees.
I even sent a query before completing the registration about there job bank and was told it was extensive and easy to search. I did not find any job bank.

They are very misleading and I would not spend any money on them.

cujo
cujo
visitor
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Dec 2009, 07:27

Re: TeleportMyJob.com scam?

Postby KP on 03 Aug 2010, 15:46

Hi Everyone,

Teleportmyjob is not a great company. I paid them $100. They said they would format my CV for which I had to fill out few questionnaires. That was ok. But they also promised me that they would send me 100 jobs of my preference in 2 months which they were not able to do. I was still flexible with them and they said they will send me 100 jobs in 4-5 months and I agreed to this as well. But they have again failed to send jobs and despite sending them mails repeatedly they have not sent me any jobs and are not at all professional.
So I would recommend anybody who is looking for jobs, not to pay anything to any recruitment company. You can tell them that you will pay them only once you get a job and receive your 1st salary. After the recession a lot of companies have started a business by taking money from people looking for jobs and promising them "too good to be true" job offers and eventually never provide them with anything.
Also send CVs to direct companies who are offering jobs.
KP
 


Return to Possible job scams Dubai UAE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests