Update February 2008: Shila Pets Farm seems to be another Global Recruiters organisations.
Global Recruiters - DubaiFAQs.com information
I received a question about a school called Deira Homeland School which is a school that does not appear to exist, at least under that name.
A teaching position was offered via Global Recruiters, a job recruitment organisation apparently based in London. Global Recruiters also has a Dubai tel number and contact but, for a number of reasons, looks like a questionable recruitment agency. I would be wary about dealing with them.
Dubai Office
Mr Rashid Abbas
Global Recruiters
Phone Number:+971-509468801
freewebs.com/globalrecruiter/
Head Office
Global Recruiters
Corn Exchange 156 Mark Lane London, England EC3R 4NE
Phone Number: +44-7024017304
Fax Number: +44-870490922
Email: globalrecruiter @ myway.com
If you are offered a position through this Global Recruiters, verify directly with the school or employing organisation that the position exists before parting with any money (employees should not be paying recruitment fees anyway), and before handing over any important documents eg passport etc. Make sure you find contact details for the organisation independently, and ask the organisation what the procedure is regarding employment visas etc.
There is at least one more Global Recruiters organisation with offices around the world that appears to be more legitimate, and unrelated to the Global Recruiters mentioned above.
See also...
Teaching in Dubai
Dubai recruitment - agencies and other information
Jobs in Dubai
Dubai visas
Updates
Other schools that appear to be for Global Recruiters placements.
Atika Language School (apparently at the same address as the Deira Homeland School).
Deira Homeland School - discussion topic
Zifarah Language Institutes - appeared sometime in December 2007?
Other websites that may be related to Global Recruiters.
globalrecruiters.tk
uaeimmigration.tk - when checked, was a frame for dnrd.gov.ae, which is an official Dubai government website but I doubt that uaeimmigration.tk is under the control of the UAE government.
As an aside, .tk refers to Tokelau Islands in the Pacific Ocean who were giving domain names away for free to anyone, whereas .gov.ae can only be set up by a UAE government organisation (.co.ae or .ae domains are available to anyone in the UAE).
Was it good for you too?
If you found this information useful, then link back to this topic if you have a website or blog, or use other forums. Or bookmark it in an online bookmarking website. The more often that people link to this page, the more likely it is that people searching for information on Global Recruiters, will find this page.
Here's some text you can use in forum posts (copy/paste) which will appear as Global Recruiters
- Code: Select all
[url=http://www.desertspeak.com/viewtopic.php?t=268]Global Recruiters[/url]
And html code for blog posts, blog comments, and websites (but not forum posts) - will also appear as Global Recruiters
- Code: Select all
<a href="http://www.desertspeak.com/viewtopic.php?t=268">Global Recruiters</a>
Alternatively, if you think the Global Recruiters website is useful, then you can link to them. Sorry, but I'm afraid I won't help with the code for that one
