The advertisements look like they're exactly the same - ESL jobs for US$4400 per month (very unlikely, there are few teachers in Dubai getting that sort of salary, and ESL teachers are rarely well paid anywhere). Also the same medical jobs, again at unlikely salaries. The contact tel +971-504238948 is a new one, and is a UAE mobile phone number - another red flag since any legitimate organisation would have a landline number. The address has changed to
7th Floor, 76 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, UAE
which, to anyone living in Dubai, looks unusual. As does saying a mobile number, +971504238948, is a "Telefax" number.
As with Global Recruiters (the one in London/Dubai), be careful when dealing with Global Recruiting Resources Limited. Especially if asked for money and/or passport details. You should not be paying fees to recruitment organisations if searching for jobs in Dubai / UAE.
Global Recruiting Resources have a great mixture of websites all going to roughly the same place, including
globalresourc.internetbasedfamily.com
globalrecruitingresources.net (account appears to be suspended - not a good sign)
freewebs.com/globalrecruiter/applicationform.htm (account appears to be frozen)
Unknown if globalrecruitingresources.com is anything to do with them - no website there when checked.
Global Recruiting have also added another free Tokelau Islands domain name to their collection
uaeministryoflabour.tk (and framed the real UAE Ministry of Labour website)
Previously, Global Recruiters had
globalrecruiters.tk (seems to have died)
uaeimmigration.tk (has real Department of Naturalisation and Residency Dubai website framed)
Want to help?
If you want to draw attention to this information, then Select All / Copy / Paste one of the following into your forum posts elsewhere, blogs, blog comments, websites. Text will be displayed as Global Recruiting Resources but linking back to this topic.
For forum posts, use this:
- Code: Select all
[url=http://www.desertspeak.com/viewtopic.php?t=494]Global Recruiting Resources[/url]
For blog posts, blog comments, websites (not forum posts), use this
- Code: Select all
<a href="http://www.desertspeak.com/viewtopic.php?t=494">Global Recruiting Resources</a>
Of course, if you prefer to help Global Recruiting Resources, then don't post those links (sorry, but we're not going to explain what you should post instead
And if you know of any institutes/organisations that Global Recruiting Ltd are trying to advertise for, reply here with the names and any other details, and we'll try and find out if they really exist or not, to help other job searchers. Thanks, and good luck
