- website names that are posted in forums by users who only post job website related posts (whether negative or positive), with positive replies appearing by new users shortly after first post.
- personal abuse and threats in forums against obviously regular posters, who criticise a job agency name
- agencies that require a registration fee, especially if it's in a non-UAE currency eg $
Some of the ones we've seen so far are (note that links take you to discussion topic where you can add comments relevant to that site)
Core Elements Dubai - added 19 January 2009, no verdict yet but some red flags
www.dubaiemploymentagency.com - forwards to the Dubai Employment Board website
www.dubaijobs.net
Global Recruiting Resources - new name for Global Recruiters which appeared to be recruiting for non-existent schools and other organisations in Dubai.
www.jobsindubai.com - probably the most famous of the Dubai job websites
www.careersindubai.com
www.jobsindubai.ae - domain forwards to jobsindubai.com
www.jobscan.ae
www.lobomanagement.com
www.sosrecruitment.net - we don't really think SOS recruitment are questionable but to try and stay fair, they're included until a small question mark is cleared up.
www.uaenetjobs.com - pay them $20 and they claim they'll send you surveys to complete for which you get paid. Allegedly. Too many holes in that theory for it to sound appealing but good luck if you try.
www.uaestaffing.com - according to their website, they charge job hunters a fee.
www.veroseek.com - domain is registered to the same name as jobsindubai.com (Nofel Izz Inc.)
