www.uaestaffing.com

Where do I find the best recruitment agencies? How do I find a job? More ...
Rules and info: Please use the UAE classifieds forum to post ads for jobs wanted or offered. Links: Work in Dubai | Recruitment Dubai | UAE Labour Department

www.uaestaffing.com

Postby shawarma on 28 May 2008, 23:01

www.uaestaffing.com (links to this discussion) is apparently a job hunting website with jobs available in the UAE. Looking through their website, there are a few red flags that would make me wary about dealing with them, and browsing through The Google it's easy to find a good number of disgruntled customers who paid money to uaestaffing.com and felt ripped off after hearing no more. Apart from anything else though, the fact that uaestaffing.com charges job seekers a fee puts me off. In the UAE, it's illegal for employment agencies to charge prospective employees a fee - the employer is supposed to pay. This is from the uaestaffing.com website...

Once you are notified, you will then be required to submit our Administrative fee of $80US for all candidates which will cover our initial service and administration.


www.dubaijobs.net (links to separate discussion) is a similar outfit, perhaps even the same one - websites look the same. Other references...

Dubai recruitment agencies - a list of ones to use and ones to be careful of using
Jobs in Dubai - general information
CV Dubai - a brief example

Has anyone used uaestaffing.com? What was your experience?
Please use the forum for questions, not the PM system.
shawarma
moderator
 
Posts: 2619
Joined: 27 Sep 2007, 00:39

Return to Work in the UAE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest