www.dubaijobs.net

Where do I find the best recruitment agencies? How do I find a job? More ...
Rules and info: Please use the UAE classifieds forum to post ads for jobs wanted or offered. Links: Work in Dubai | Recruitment Dubai | UAE Labour Department

www.dubaijobs.net

Postby shawarma on 28 May 2008, 23:02

www.dubaijobs.net (links back to this topic) looks like a helpful job website based in Canada. Note that dubaijobs.com (rather than .net) is not a job website, it's just spam (at least at the time of this post it was). What puts me off about dubaijobs.net is the charge they want you to pay. Their website says:

On acceptance you will be asked to submit an administration fee of $45.00 Canadian ( North America). Outside North America the administration fee is $85 Canadian.

Whether or not that's acceptable in Canada, it's not allowed according to UAE law. Job seekers should not be charged any fees by an employment agency for finding them a job (fees for writing a CV, and other services may be possible but make sure there's a clear distinction before you pay any money). Usually it's the employer that pays the fee.

There are a few other red flags thrown up when browsing their website that are a concern, and searching through the internet will reveal a good number of dissatisfied customers who claim that they paid money and then heard no more from dubaijobs.net.

Some general Dubai jobs hunting information...

Employment agencies in Dubai - a list of some to try, and some with question marks
Jobs in Dubai - general guide
CV Dubai - a brief example

Has anyone dealt with dubaijobs.net? What did you think of them?

www.uaestaffing.com (links to separate discussion) is a similar outfit but with UK and other country contact details.
Please use the forum for questions, not the PM system.
shawarma
moderator
 
Posts: 2862
Joined: 27 Sep 2007, 00:39

Re: www.dubaijobs.net

Postby jobsikker on 21 Jan 2011, 19:36

well i kinna wanted to know if the thing is for real, i called up their office in Canada, well they responded saying that its no way a fake, well more than that i can't really help you guys for now, i am thinking twice now to send any money to them, i will kip you posted though.
jobsikker
 


Return to Work in the UAE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests