University lecturer salary in Dubai

Forum rules
A school details template is available, if required, for updating information or adding a topic for a new school. Links: UAE schools | UAE universities | UAE MBA courses

University lecturer salary in Dubai

Postby athe » 02 Dec 2008, 19:06

Greetings,
Congratulations to the forum editors, I have found some great information here! However I am trying to find out the salary scales for the university sector in Dubai/UAE. E.g a lecturer or assistant professor would earn how much per month? What would be typically included in a reasonable package? E.g how much salary if housing is included? How much is the salary without housing + rental assistance etc? I gather from the forums etc that having housing included in the package is best given rapidly increasing rents. I not a local, I have a PhD, am a native English speaker and have several years experience teaching at universities in a western country and in SE Asia. I am after a lecturer/assistant prof level type job in a reasonable institution in areas such as information systems, business systems, e-commerce, business communication, digital media, web design.
I have seen the comprehensive information on salaries etc for school teachers (e.g primary/secondary) and would appreciate a similar level of information for university level teachers, if it exists?
Many thanks in advance!
athe
visitor

Dubai university salaries

Postby shawarma » 06 Dec 2008, 14:04

Hi athe and welcome to the Dubai forum :).